Principal's Welcome

Greetings and welcome to Vanuatu Institute of Technology (VIT) website. We are confident that you will find our site informative and useful.


VIT is an innovative and entrepreneurial learning institute. We are committed to giving you a quality assured and relevant learning experience that will meet your learning and training needs.


A statutory body enacted under the Vanuatu Institute of Technology (VIT) Act of 2001, Vanuatu Institute of Technology (VIT) is the country’s biggest Technical and Vocational Education and Training (TVET) Institute.


Wade Evans 

Acting principle -Vanuatu Institute of Technology

Our History


VIT has rich roots reaching back to over 50 years.

Initially established by the French Government in 1970, before independence, VIT was then known as the College d’Enseignement Technique. The institution was renamed Institut National de Technologie de Vanuatu (INTV) after independence as a key part of the French language education system, and began offering dual language programs in 1980.









VIT Council


Fremden S Yanhambath – Chairman

Anne-Rose Tjiobang – Appointed Member

Charler Roberts – Appointed Member

Jonathan Yona – Appointed Member

Fotuviri Kalsakau – Appointed Member

Charley Manai – Elected Ancillary Staff Member

Wade Evans – Acting Principal



Translate »